Hon. Sharad Pawar and his colleagues Hon. Hasel Skuces, Hon. Edna Wazar, Hon. Kamalkant Dhavanpatil, Hon. Gulabrao Gawade Patil, Hon. Pushpsen Gore, Hon. Haribhau Waghmode, Hon. Gulabrao Wabale founded Agricultural Development Trust in the year 1971.

The activities of the Trust are focused around agricultural extension work and education for girls and truly prove to be a living memorial of the mother of our great leader.

The College was established in the 1991 with initiatives by then Chairman Padamshree Dr. A. G. Alias Appasaheb Pawar and celebrated 2016-17 as its silver jubilee year. Great efforts are being taken to make this college an ideal college of its area. Initially the College was affiliated to S.N.D.T. University but later in 1993 it was affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University. The students of this College are from rural area and agrarian families. There are various courses in this College, along with traditional courses of Arts, Commerce and Science. The College also runs courses such as B.H.Sc., B.C.A. & B.Voc. Courses. There are Post Graduate courses in Microbiology, Chemistry, Psychology and Commerce.

College is rewarded as, “Best College” by Savitribai Phule Pune University and “Best Innovative College” by CEDA Pune. Three students are awarded with, “The President of India Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma Gold Medal’.